Community Development Department

The Community Development Department is responsible for managing and regulating land use and development within the City. The department is made up of four divisions: Planning, Building, Engineering, and Code Compliance & Enforcement. These four divisions work together to ensure the City is an aesthetically pleasing, livable, walkable, and sustainable community.

Building Division - Guides and assists with plan reviews for new or expansion projects, issuance of building permits, and building and safety inspections.