Reserve Officer Program

Thank you for your interest in becoming a Kerman Police Officer.  What does it take to become a Reserve/Police Officer for Kerman Police Department? You must be:

• A US Citizen

• 21 years of age

• Valid California Driver’s License

• Pass an in-depth background investigation

• Pass medical and psychological examinations and polygraph test

• Be in possession of a P.O.S.T. Basic Academy Certificate

If you meet the basic qualifications for a reserve officer with the Kerman Police Department, we invite you to complete the City of Kerman’s PD Employment Application and return to Kerman Police department, 850 S. Madera Avenue, Kerman, Ca 93630.

Contact Information
Main Office: (559) 846-6633
Fax: (559)-846-9435

Hours of Operation
Monday and Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday and Thursday
1:00 to 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday – 8:00 a.m. to Noon

Physical Location
850 S. Madera Avenue
Kerman, CA 93630

Staff
Joseph Blohm
Chief of Police
(559) 846-6661
joseph.blohm@fcle.org

Mary Rodrigues
Chief’s Administrative Assistant
(559) 846-6661
mary.rodrigues@fcle.org

John Golden
Lieutenant
john.golden@fcle.org

Chris Nelson
Administrative Sergeant
(559) 846-6655

chris.nelson@fcle.org

Wil Barcoma
Patrol Sergeant
wil.barcoma@fcle.org

Jeff Davis
Patrol Sergeant
jeff.davis@fcle.org

Don Ramirez
Records
(559) 846-6671
Fax: (559) 842-0362
KEPDRecords@cityofkerman.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *